How To Accomplish Your Goals

This one is short and sweet: Write it down.

Yesterday I was challenged by Neil Patel (along with everybody else in his mailing list). Here was the challenge and I suggest you do it too. Actually do it.

  1. Go to your analytics tool and look up how many unique visitors your site had in the last month. Mine was 455.
  2. Choose your target for the next month. Neil suggests doubling your traffic.
  3. Then write “Between DateA and DateB I will bring in X unique visitors to MyWebsite.com”
  4. Tell somebody about it and make yourself accountable.

Here is mine. (JK are my initials, I’m not Just Kidding about this.)

My traffic goal for March

My traffic goal for March

Neil also has some great content out there on how you can increase your traffic. Here is his blog: http://www.quicksprout.com/blog/

Today I’m also writing down what I need to accomplish to make those 910 unique visitors a reality.

Here is my todo list to make Scrunchieleash.com a success. Coffee will be needed.

Today's todo list

Today’s todo list

2 thoughts on “How To Accomplish Your Goals

    • I use Buffer (bufferapp.com) to schedule my posts to facebook and twitter. So “1 week buffer” meant that I was going to create and schedule a week’s worth of content.

      And yes, that list was for that afternoon.

      My goals for this month are 910 unique visitors, 5 mentions by dog blogs, get 5 retailers to carry scrunchie leash and, lastly, post to http://www.scrunchieleash.com/blog 2 times per week.

Leave a Reply

