Dealing with Hard Times

Over the last week, I haven’t been able to spend time on this blog or my entrepreneurial pursuits.  I’ve been struggling for productivity in my day job and in my grad school work.  There is a feeling of helplessness when you’re failing a class and can’t seem to understand anything the professor is saying.  Watching and rewatching lectures… going to the professor during office hours (he’s not there)…. no other students to talk to because I’m taking it online.  Like drowning in slow motion and not being able to pull yourself up.

“If you don’t like something, change it.  If you can’t change it, change the way you think about it.” ~ Mary Engelbreit

Well, here goes, Mary.  I can’t change the struggles I have so I’m going to attempt to change the way I think about them.

Changing My Perspective

Is my situation REALLY that bad?  My school is connected to my job, so failing a class could mean losing thousands of dollars and putting my job in jeopardy.  It would be bad.  Could I recover? Yes.  Unfortunately this may all mean that I really need to put my entrepreneurial endeavors on hold.  Time will tell.

One thought on “Dealing with Hard Times

Leave a Reply

